Parents’ Weekend 2015 Registration is OPEN!

Parents’ Weekend is that special time in fall when families can get better acquainted with the Florida State University campus and enjoy the experience with their student! We invite you to take part in the many exciting events we have planned for this annual event.

Online registration is now open through Wednesday, October 21st. To view last year’s full schedule, as well as a list of accommodations and local points of interest, see: http://pw.union.fsu.edu

Memorial Day Weekend Hours

Photo of Crenshaw Lanes Memorial Day SpecialsLooking for something to do during Memorial Day weekend?

Join Crenshaw Lanes in the Oglesby Union on Monday, May 25th from 12pm to 11pm for the Stars & Strikes Memorial Day Specials! To celebrate, Crenshaw Lanes will be offering $1 games & $1 shoes for Bowling, along with $2 per hour per table for Billiards!

Crenshaw Lanes will be open its normal hours on Saturday, May 22nd and Sunday, May 23rd.


The Krentzman Lounge, located on the 2nd Floor of Oglesby Union (Guest Services), will be open on Friday, May 22nd until 11pm and will be closed Saturday through Monday. Krentzman Lounge will reopen at 8am on Tuesday, May 26th for normal hours.


The Oglesby Union Art Center Memorial Day Weekend hours will be as follows:

  • Friday, May 22: 9am – 9pm
  • Saturday, May 23: 11am – 7pm
  • Sunday, May 24: Closed
  • Monday, May 25: 2pm – 9pm

The Askew Student Life Cinema has two showing of ‘Theory of Everything’ at 7:15pm & 10:15pm on Friday, May 22nd. The ASLC will close at 12am on Friday and will remain closed until 1pm on Monday, May 25th. The SLC will be showing ‘Project Almanac’ at 7:30pm on Memorial Day.

Spring Break Hours of Operation

During the week of Spring Break, the Oglesby Union will be open 8am to 5pm but certain locations will have different hours of operation that are listed below. Please note that the Askew Student Life Center will be open for professional staff but will not being showing movies or renting out consoles. For hours of operations for all Seminole Dining locations, visit: Seminole Dining Hours.

Date Oglesby Union Crenshaw Lanes Askew Student Life Cinema Guest Services Art Center Subway
Fri, Mar 6 8am – 5pm 10am – 11pm 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm 9am – 9pm 7am – 4pm
Sat, Mar 7 Closed Closed Closed Closed 11am – 7pm Closed
Sun, Mar 8 Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Mon, Mar 9 8am – 5pm Closed 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm Closed 10:30am – 3:00pm
Tues Mar 10 8am – 5pm Closed 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm Closed 10:30am – 3:00pm
Wed Mar 11 8am – 5pm Closed 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm Closed 10:30am – 3:00pm
Thur, Mar 12 8am – 5pm Closed 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm Closed 10:30am – 3:00pm
Fri, Mar 13 8am – 5pm Closed 8am – 5pm 8am – 5pm Closed 10:30am – 3:00pm
Sat, Mar 14 Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Sun, Mar 15 Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed 12pm – 10pm
Mon, Mar 16 Reopen 8am Reopen 10am Reopen 8am Reopen 8am Reopen 9am Reopen 7am