Leadership Awards Night 2014 – Award Recipients

Leadership Awards Night is an annual recognition of students, faculty, staff, and organizations that have epitomized the definition of leadership by their exemplary contributions to the Florida State University community through achievement, service, or organizational leadership involvement.

Congratulations to the following 2014 award recipients!

Award Title Award Recipient
President’s Award Wesley Paez
Academic Leadership Awards David Miller, College of Arts and Sciences
Teresa Carmedelle, College of Communication & Information
Michael Chouinard, College of Communication & Information
Samuel Scaggs, College of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Nikolaus Kasten, College of Engineering
Nordelle Bent, College of Human Sciences
Joy L. Post, College of Human Sciences
Aubrey Danielson, College of Motion Picture Arts
Ruth Smith, College of Music
Benjamin Fraley, College of Music
Alicia Craig-Rodriguez, College of Nursing
Caroline Burkholder, College of Social Sciences & Public Policy
Marcus Scott Meachum, College of Social Sciences & Public Policy
Jordan Chelsea Park, College of Social Work
Laura O’Connor, College of Visual Arts, Theatre & Dance
Rachel Mims, College of Visual Arts, Theatre & Dance
President’s Undergraduate Humanitarian of the Year Award Susanne Botfeld
Bob E. Leach Award Blake Robinson
Sean A. Pittman Award Janel Robinson
J.R. Harding Award Diana Fritzner
Sport Club’s Eddie Cubon Award Jason Senter
Sport Club of the Year Crew Club
IRHC Hall Government Member of the Year Amelia Estry
IRHC Hall Government Executive of the Year Iman Bethel
IRHC Hall Government President of the Year Mathew Ferguson
Healthy Campus 2020 Award Rachit Patel
Global Citizen Award Parth Vakil
Matthew Vedrin
Dean of Students Dean’s Cup Susanne Botfeld
Alison Hofheimer
Carl Sharpe
Frink/Longmire Student Alumni Association Scholarship Kevin Corp
Katilyn DeGuzman
Carolina Echeverri
Helena Marklin
Student Activities Center — Instant Impact Award Andrew Gallagher
Student Activities Center — Outstanding Student Leader of the Year Award Ryan Ellison
Faculty/Staff Seminole Award Dr. Iris Junglas
Derinda Kirkland
Alysia D. Roehrig

Jamie Yeargan

Student Seminole Award Frederick Adenuga
Atlee Ahern
Susanne Botfeld
Michael Harding
Alison Hofheimer
Ian Michaels
Kay Priester
Rinsha Prophete
Jenna Pullara
Carl Sharpe
Advisor of the Year Award Rosalyn Bryant
Organization of the Year Award Global Peace Exchange
Graduate Women in Science
Vires Award Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
Artes Award Delta Sigma Pi
Mores Award NAACP